The three Presidents of the European Region Tyrol-South Tyrol-Trentino – Günther Platter, Arno Kompatscher and Ugo Rossi – will welcome in Brussels on Tuesday 10 October evening guests from the European Institutions and other stakeholders to discuss about the future of the cross border cooperation in Europe.

The evening event will also be dedicated to two important happenings: Autonomous Province of Trento as coordinating partner within the Euregio will hand over the presidency for the next two years to the Autonomous Province of Bolzano/Bozen-South Tyrol. Furthermore, Tyrol will take over the presidency of the EUSALP – the European Strategy for the Alpine macro region. The day after the three Presidents will participate in the EWRC event (European Week of Regions and Cities) entirely dedicated to EUSALP: what will be the future post 2020 and what the strategy has delivered so far for the citizens.